Instant Hostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.7

"warm and heartful place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Feng C. of beijing, China
Reviewed:   August 26, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
this is the best hotel i have been lived in litay,the place is large and clean, the owner cleaned the room everyday for us, and they are very friendly to us.

"Great Hostel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Yara S. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   August 4, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Giuseppe's House is a clean and nice hostel located in the heart of Florence. The breakfast is generous and It was close to all the major attractions I wanted to visit (walking distance) and also very close to the train station! I recommend it :)

"Wonderful week in Florence"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Janine O. of LAKE ALBERT, NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   April 13, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Giuseppe's House was terrific. Giuseppe himself couldn't do enough for us and the room was clean, amenities great. We were within short walking distance of most attractions, any we weren't we were very close to the railway station.

We would highly recommend Giuseppe's House as a welcoming, well priced accommodation for your next holiday to Florence.

Thank you Giuseppe!!

"Giuseppe's House"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   David W. of Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 22, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our family of four (children age 7 and 9) stayed for three nights at Giuseppe's in Florence and shared a family room. Giuseppe's is best described as a cross between a pension and a backpackers. There is no food available there and no kitchen facilities for guests. Our room consisited of a double and two single beds with an ensuite. The bathroom was nice but the bedroom was very basic, with very tired, old beds, including an old hospital bed! The location was very good, and we felt safe in the area, although with children in tow we were never out too long after dark. Easy walking distance to the Duomo, Uffizi, Railway and bus stations and especially close to the market. Given that Florence is such an expensive city, Giuseppe's is a perfectly satisfactory option for the budget conscious, but don't set your expectations too high. We were a little disappointed as it turned out to be the least comfortable place we stayed in during our two month family trip. Please note that it is a little tricky to find as there is no signage. You ring the intercom when you get to the correct street number to be let in.

"Near the heart of Firenze"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Helene H. of Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed:   July 26, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Giuseppe's House was nice and very clean. Both Giuseppe and his lovely wife were very helpful with everything from helping with luggage to checking in on us once in a while. They had a coin operated coffee machine and we got awesome cappucino's out of it for only 0,50 Euro. Beware street parking is very limited but we put our lovely Audi up in the wonderful parking garage called San Orsola at the end of the block, but at the steep price of 25 Euro PER day. The house was located just minutes from San Lorenzo Plazza and the rest of the core of Firenze. It was very noisy out to the street but it's a part of the charm being in the busy center. Besides a little graffiti on a wall opposite of the house, the street was very clean and super friendly. We arrived at night and were a little cautious but once the sun rose we saw what a wonderful place it was. Would definitely stay there again and recommend further. Also ended up paying outstanding balance in cash as that was the only thing they accepted upon check out. Definitely recommend checking out San Lorenzo Plazza both for some souvenir shopping like postcards, tees, ties and pashminas and leather goods but also for food. Do yourself a favor and spend more than a single day in Firenze, we're sorry that we didn't.

"Best B&B in town"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Virile T. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   April 23, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Giuseppe House was a pleasant surprise. Very clean room, they do the bed everyday, provide clean towels daily with soap and shampoo too.
We were given a wonderful room with garden view of a wonderful spring blossom. The manager was very very helpful and friendly. Makes us feel at home in florence. Highly recommended.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




InstantHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us